Easy, Delicious Recipe Suggestions?

monbebe_fluffy

As a new cook, I struggle to find recipes that are easy yet delicious to feed a large family. (My family comes in packs.) If you have recipes you can suggest that would be wonderful! I prefer Asian food but if you have other suggestions, feel free to tell me! I can already make congee and daikon steak.

• 2 months later...
  • 1 month later...
8 hours ago, Lawyerh said:

@partyon come here and share ur recipe :joy:

Rosti 

1 package of Rosti (potato)

3 sausages

1 paprika 

1 big onion

Put margarine/oil, fried the sausages for a while. Put the rosti, fried until a bit brownish, put paprika & big onion as last. 

Egg you can add per your need.

@triplem this is almost my daily food now :D

Looks delicious. Let's see if I can find this in the supermarket next time I go out. 

hi!

one of my go-to recipe when I'm feeling lazy but fancy something vaguely korean is a very easy and fast noodle salad. here are the proportions for 2 servings. super versatile and easy to prepare in big proportions!

9 onces noodles of your choice (korean noodles or western types of noodles, short or long, pick your favorite :blush:)

sauce:

1/2 tablespoon gochujang (I like mildly spicy dishes)

1 tablespoon soy sauce

1/2 tablespoon sugar (I like mildly sweet dishes)

1 tablespoon sesame oil

2-3 splashes of fish sauce (I recommend the Phu Quoc brand)

a pinch of powdered ginger

1/2 tablespoon doenjang (optionnal), tastes great if you add pork toppings :)

-mix the sauce ingredients well

-cook the noodles

-drain the noodles, then combine them with the sauce. toss well until the noodles are well coated with the sauce

-add toppings of your choice: kimchi, pieces of bacon, blood sausage, already cooked shrimps, roasted laver, julienned cucumber etc

eat the noodle salad lukewarm or cold, depending of your preferences :)

@Lmangla Please post your recipe here :)

Salmon Soup (the type they eat in Scandinavia)