Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

[Drama 2012] Five Fingers (다섯손가락)

Replies

• CherKellCherKell PERSIMMO-YUMMIES!!! Posts: 2,752Member

LEGEND

edited September 2012
    cafe99 said:
    Hi guys, does anyone know why the drama is called Five Fingers? because playing the piano involves using ten fingers... I don't know, I'm just curious about the title. 
    Well no -- speaking as a pianist myself, one does not necessarily NEED ten fingers to play; it does help, but it's not an absolute requirement (concert pianist Lee Hee Ah plays quite magnificently with only nine fingers).  In Episode 2, Ji-ho had told In-ha (who had his left wrist casted after the fish tank accident) that he was already a great pianist... "if all he [In-ha] had to offer was five fingers alone, then he [In-ha] could express the piece with them."  And there ya go.

In total agreement with everyone who has posted above, 'cause things are really heating up right now.  I do hope JSY does step up her game a bit; the character is supposed to be written as "feisty and determined," but I have yet to see that in her eyes just yet.  I assume her learning curve should increase once she's done with GAKSITAAAAAAAAAAAAAAL this week (and curses on the liveshoot system!!).

BLEEP the ratings... I'm in it for the long haul no matter what. @Tarits, upon your recommendation, I may check out iOnAirTV's replacement prior to this Saturday's broadcast.  I had no problems with their live streaming, but the quality on wwiTV left a lot to be desired this past weekend.  I want the streaming to be so clear that I can count every pore on Our Boys' beautiful faces!! :x :x :x

Tomorrow morning at 8:00 AM (Pacific), SBS will be airing the segment where JCW is interviewed.  I'll put up a link as soon as SBS provides the content.  Let's just hope My Precious puts away the checkered suits for awhile now... :P