Help. First Aid. Something.

summerdamsel

Guest CriticalHit

Owww that reminds me of the time I tipped over my ramen noodles on accident and the boiling noodles and water burned my legs and butt o.o... well if it hurts a lot a lot and its peeling you might want to call the doctor... I'm not a burn doctor so unfortunately I cannot help you much ^^;; good luck though... water burns so painful >.<

Owww that reminds me of the time I tipped over my ramen noodles on accident and the boiling noodles and water burned my legs and butt o.o... well if it hurts a lot a lot and its peeling you might want to call the doctor... I'm not a burn doctor so unfortunately I cannot help you much ^^;; good luck though... water burns so painful >.<

That reminds me of the time when I did the exact same thing. It spilled all over my foot and legs. My mom told me to put soy sauce on it. I don't know if it actually works but I did remember it feeling a lot better. It hurts when you put it on. >.< The redness went away too.

Website: http://www.peoplespharmacy.com/archives/he...dy_for_burn.asp

Q. I listened to your public radio show and heard a man call in recommending soy sauce for burns. "How weird is that?" I thought. But then, as I took a loaf of bread out of the oven, the inner edge of my thumb and the fleshy pad underneath hit the metal rim of the pan. I expected a painful burn. Since I had nothing else at hand, I decided to try the soy sauce remedy.

The pain eased up in less than a minute, the soreness did not materialize and even the redness went away! It may be weird, but it certainly did work!

• 1 month later...
Guest JiEun123

This is very stupid, but I'll just say it anyway...

A few years ago, I didn't like to take vitamins, and some people made the vitamins into gum. You were supposed to chew on the gum on a certain amount of minutes and then do whatever it is that people do after they finish their gum... Swallow it, perhaps?