All About Mineral Makeup

deppstar

F&Q and know hows
Hello!!

I'm pretty new to Mineral Makeup (MMU) and seems like there is a growing interest in them.

Post your favourite brands, colours, applications of MMU here.

for starters, check out this thread: http://www.flowerpod.com.sg/forums/index.php?showtopic=59014

post away! :sweatingbullets:

------------------

my swatches.

Everydaymineral blusher swatches

Please take note I swatched quite alot per colour. and take in consideration that if your face is oily. so matte will turn glowy for some IMO after a while. :)

I made 2 more swatches. I think there were a couple of repeat colours. nick nack and shortcake and email me.

kvayihkyny.jpg

http://static3.filefront.com/images/person.../kvayihkyny.jpg

xwaxkjnkkr.jpg

http://static3.filefront.com/images/person.../xwaxkjnkkr.jpg

Posted these a couple of pages back. added in the colours on the picture for easier keeping :lol:

trmwfnaqmv.jpg

http://static3.filefront.com/images/person.../trmwfnaqmv.jpg

hsupasulzq.jpg

http://static3.filefront.com/images/person.../hsupasulzq.jpg

-------------------------

• Replies 144
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Guest tetteke

I was just about to make a thread like this. =]

I'm fairly new to make-up in general and I've only tried the Bare Escentuals foundations. I've stopped usng them though because I think they made me break-out, and it was only until after that I found out that it contains an irritating ingredient -- bismuth something-chloride. sorry, I don't have the name off the top of my head.

Other brands I know are:

- Sheer Cover (my roommate loves this stuff, but I've heard a lot of bad reviews on this actually)

- Bare Escentuals (beware of the irritating ingredient)

- LaurEss (I want to try this one the most, it has high reviews...)

- Meow (I just learned about this one...)

- Everday Minerals (average reviews...)

Are there other brands?

Of the ones above, which gives the most coverage but minimizes breakouts?