Asian Sororities.

Guest yunhee

what are they like?
what are asian sororities like?

because, i've never ever thought of joining one - until recently

i have no knowledge of greek life.

yea.. experiences, advice, anything is welcome.

thnx

• Replies 710
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Guest makesnap

i've been approached by some sororities to join too and i am most definitely not going to join. i think it's dumb because in theory, you're basically paying to have friends. i've heard that some frats + sororites even pay $1000+ a year in dues. that's just ridiculous. they're also really time consuming and they have rules and restrictions also. i just wouldn't go for it if i were you.

besides, joining an asian sorority is so exclusive, at least join one that's interracial so you're not just stuck with asians. college is preparation for the real world and in the real world, you have to deal with all kinds of people, not just asians.

Guest SweetKat

I thought the point of sororities and frats was that you lived there instead of the dorms? So doesn't that make sense as to why they pay fees?

Personally I would rather have been in a house than the cramped dorms, with a nice kitchen and stuff... I don't know

At my university, there are no Asian sororities. I thought about it, but, it's still really based on race, so, I didn't want to even bother. :/

I'm busy with my classea anyway, so, no loss! :]

Guest bluberri_oreo