Mini Coopers

Guest Rainie

Guest Rainie

Your thoughts?
Hey guys, I've always wanted a mini...I'm looking to buying one later this year, preferably newer than 2006 models. I've checked out some of the prices...they usually range from $20k-$30k CAD for '06, '07, and a little more of '08.

Does anybody here own one? What are the pros and cons? (I'm not much of a car junkie).

If not the mini, what other alternative cars would you suggest? I'm willing to spend around $25k CAD. I'm a university student...so really, I just need to get from A to B (and some summer road trips). Things I'm looking for in a car: Fuel economy, A/C, auto doors/windows, and safety.

I'm specifically looking for 2-3 years used...new cars aren't worth it imo. My budget may be $25k, but anything under works for me. :D

I've also been checking out:

- Honda Civic Coupe

- VW Jetta

- Toyota Prius

Guest 90th.degree

Mini's are peppy little cars with decent fuel mileage-the perfect urban car, but for college students I would advise something bigger like a Mazda 3 Hatchback of the same year. 06 models come it at around 15-20k more or less, putting more cash in your pockets.

Meh, i'm indifferent.

I would guess however, that Soompi thinks mini coopers are mini cooper. Not sure if they mean it as in they are "the mini cooper" or that they hate it enough that mini cooper has become the swear filter for mini cooper. mini cooper man, this mini cooper is all so confusing.

So yea anyways, john tesh mini cooper, sunshine.

^_^

Guest Gofishus

no, I've heard many stories about the Mini Cooper and none of it is good.

Pros:

-owned by BMW?

Cons:

-bad reliability

-bad design; difficult to check blind spots

-more weight but less storage space

Guest kelvin6