[variety] Learn Word - 말 달리자

Guest Yoshii

[MBC] Korean Dialect Quiz Show!
I have very little knowledge about this show and little experience on soompi forums (sorry :sweatingbullets: ) but haven't seen a thread related to this show around. I figured I can start one and hope viewers of this show could possibly post some information for fanatics like me.. :vicx: .. and so

From various sources, Ive heard that this is a quiz show about Korean Dialects. People that speak a dialect comes out to the show and gives word quizzes to Korean celebrities in which they have to guess what the word means.

Dialects include:

• Gyeongsang Dialect
  • Gangwon Dialect
  • Chungcheong Dialect
  • Jeolla Dialect

Celebrities include:

• Kangin
  • Heechul
  • Kim Jong Min
  • Kang Kyoon Sung
  • Yuri
  • Shiwon
  • Eeteuk
  • Bae Ki Sung
  • Chun Myung Hoon
  • Jo Hyung Gi
  • Lee Ji Hye
  • Andy (a lot of other Shinwas too!)
  • Song Baek Kyung

.. and soooo many more!!

-Yosh

Guest suzziee

wow thanks for introducing me to another great variety show Yoshii!

I;ve always been interested in the various dialects and what better way to learn about it than from TV programmes! :D

v2_main_logo_on.gif

Official site where you can find all the info on who;s appearing on a particular ep-

http://www.imbc.com/broad/tv/ent/word/index.html

For downloads.

http://clubbox.co.kr/godlove3494

has most episodes ^^

Guest theLEGEND

sounds very different from the other variety shows..is this available on youtube?

Yes, its available. Just type "Learn Word" on the search box.. :)

Guest greenbee

thanks for starting thread :)

i was surprised to see there was no thread for this variety show, since it seems like it has been on for quite a time now.