Karin

Guest dude

new comedy animelol, i'm not good at making summaries.. but i'll try...
20080402_754_AnimePaperwallpapers_Karin_
its about a family of vampires living in tokyo. the main character is a girl vampire in highschool. of course like most animes the main character is not ordinary. even being a vampire, she isn't a normal vampire either. unlike most vampires, karin is a day vampire instead of the night version. she isn't charasmatic where she can seduce people, and she can't see in the dark.

this anime seems to be under-rated in the likes of school rumble. if you like anime that is funny as well as having a story, this anime is highly recommended. 2 episodes are out right now, and after watching both, i cracked up like crazy. seriously give this one a try.
Volumes: 14 (Complete) http://www.mangaupdates.com/series.html?id=149Published by: Tokyopop Anime Episodes: 24

karin-9121.jpg

ChibiVampirefull201597.jpg

1464.jpg

i skimmed through the first ep. she has a pretty crazy nosebleed lol.

haha i didn't want to give much away. but yea.. thats because unlike other vampires, she doesn't drink blood. when she drinks blood, blood accumulates and has nowhere to go. so she releases it with nose bleeds. hahaha the first part of the anime is meh, because it seems like a highschool crush cutesy type of anime, but it goes through with comedy :)

so far this is a really cute and funny anime!

i love dude's eyes.... makes him look really mean~

her family is hilarious and her mother is dangous...

This DOESN'T have a storyline. It's just a fun, empty headed anime, with a lot of fanboy service.