Is there something wrong with being a housewife?

Guest lemondrops11

Guest lemondrops11

There's a stigma attached to being a housewife these days, so I pretend to be independent, but secretly I want to be a housewife. It's not that I'm lazy with school. I'm in my 20s and I have my Bachelors degree, a 2-year diploma, and I plan to take an online Masters program (which take 2-2.5 years for part-time) after I work for half a year. So mostly likely I have have my Masters done by the time I'm 30.

I want to be a housewife mainly for two reasons. First, although I will be getting my Masters, my degree, and diploma, none of those can really land me a job. Well, my diploma can, but the pay is not good (less than $20/hr) and the status of the occupation is on the low side. Based on my personality, I'm not the type to take leadership roles, so I know I'll be stuck in a dead-end job for the rest of my life. I'm only in my 20s, so I'm not fond of being stuck in a dead-end job for the next 35 years or so. Imagine doing the same crap everyday and not having the thrill of moving up o_o. Plus, the raise is only minimal, like probably a maximum of $2-3 raise from when I first started in my 20s all the way to my late 50s. Who would want to do the same crap everyday, making pretty much the same everyday, lol.

Second reason is because I don't want to do 35-40hrs a week of work and then come home and do chores. I know the husband can do chores too, but let's face it, men just aren't thrilled of doing chores. Women are more inclined to want to live in a clean home, so the women will usually have to suck it up and do the majority of the housework (like maybe 60-70%) even if they know that it's unfair. Like no way I'm going to work full-time and doing most of the housework lol.