How to improve "Dance Technique"?

Guest njnazj

First of all,

I've use the SEARCH button to find anything about DANCE, but all I can see is DANCE AUDITIONS Crew, and etc. Forgive me if i've violated the rules in any way.

Next,

I would like to know how to improve my dance technique?

I never attend any dance classes, I just learn the choreography for certain songs in youtube.

The problem is, when I record my self , seems like I'm very sloppy at dancing.

No matter how hard I tried to improved it, It didn't work.

Any idea on how to improve my dance technique?

Thanks!

Guest BukAlan

practice practice practice.

i'm a musician... if i want something to sound good... practice practice practice.

if you like to draw.... you've gotten put the lead to the paper.  these skills takes time to develop.  the more you do it, the more fluid you will look.

no one decides.. hey, i want to moon walk and magically accomplishes it. 

you want to look good dancing?  then you need to dance.  some people are just quick learners and some people are naturally good dancers.  but they still have to practice also. 

if you want to learn something faster, have someone teach you.  get with a friend.  they'll tell you what works for them. 

Guest lalosoke

Practice practice practice as said above. ^

I started off learning hiphop to krumping to bboying to pop&lock. It takes a while to make a move look easy and simple. You have to be dedicated. Dont lose interested and dont feel a failure for taking too long to learn something. That's part of learning. Get back up and practice practice practice. recording or dancing with another individual or a group is the best way to learn. 

"Success is the ability to go from one failure to another with no loss of enthusiasm." Winston Churchill 

@BukAlan and @Lalosoke..

Thanks a lot guys.. Help a lot, I think I have to start practicing again.

My self-esteem went really low when I saw my self dancing ( after recording ) hahaha .. =P