Tame My Perm!

Guest peechier

Guest peechier

I recently got my hair permed and since this is my first time, I am clueless at how to style it.

Love that I don't get weird lumps on my hair when I wake up.

Love the volume + texture.

Miss not being able to brush my hair :[

Miss not having shiny hair..or maybe this is just me?

I want shiny and neat curls like in those magazines, but even if I use 2 handful of mouse, my hair still fluffs out by the end of the day and gets all frizzy

>:[

I bought the Fructis Curling Cream, but it's so sticky and I have no idea how to apply it. Are there better products, I like to wash my hair everday and yeah I heard it's bad for your hair..in short, how do I make my hair less frizzy and more pretty?

Please help, hair gurus, show me the light~ :lol:

dsc07848xf9.jpg

- Apologies for the gigantic picture, but look at the flyaways! This picture was taken right after I took a shower, so my hair doesn't look as bad. When it dries, however, whoo <_< .. it's down hill from there *sob*

Guest Raindeer

use curling creme, it stops the frizz/flyaways and gives u nice curls like the magazines

but to make it look as good as the magazines, I used to curl strands with my fingers while blowdrying, or just grab your hair into 2 ponytails and curl it one at a time

Guest -- CRYSTAL.

like the person above me said!

after your shower take your curling creme and rub it in your hands. then just take parts of your hair and twirl it around your fingers.

but in magazines.. they always look so pretty because most of the time, they have a hair stylist with a curling iron :[

First take a moderate amount of volumizing product/creme and just apply it all over your hair while slightly damp, not wet. (don't forget to apply under the hair)