Universities/Colleges in the Philippines

Guest driftwood023

Guest driftwood023

Any college students from the Phils? Which school do you go to and what are you taking up?

Hmm..I need advice from college students.. XD Like, the basic stuff for example..How student life is like..the courses.. XD Thanks~

• Replies 449
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest superivystar

i graduated from UP Manila ;) umm college was somewhat difficult..that was probably because i was a huge procrastinator (still am <_<) it was fun though!!! i love my univ :D

Guest angel2nyt

up diliman.. but i plan on going to another school next semester..

college is so difficult yet so much (especially if youre in my school)

Guest bernajoon

attending school anywhere is difficult ...here..same difficulties..kkk....

visit...www.online.ue.edu.ph...you can find a link of thr international students oraganization... of the school...

Guest klarisse

my two older siblings both go to up. my brother graduated from up diliman (bs psych as his premed) and my sister's from up manila (intarmed course - like youre accelerated or something. minus two years, i think?).

now theyre both in up medicine ;P

Guest driftwood023

Hmm..is it hard to pass in UP? I heard that it's kinda easier than Ateneo..

What about shifting? I'm confused on what course to take.. -___-

Guest yanshimkim

Hi there~ From what I've heard, the UPCAT is easier than the ACET. But what makes it harder to get accepted into UP is the tight competition. I think there are more than 60,000 students who compete for limited slots (I think it's about 20,000, nationwide? not so sure, though) each year. It's not a matter of just passing the exam, but getting a high average compared to other students who are also interested in the major you want. I think each course has a cut-off. Like some courses will accept 90 students per campus, something like that. ^^