Eyelid Tape Gave Me Stretched Eyelid =(

Guest sarahx3

Guest sarahx3

how do i fix it!
i have been using eyelid tape for about seven months every day, and now my eyelids are so stretched out.

when i try doing my makeup without the tape, i feel like my eyelids have gotten so droopy, and i don't remember them being like this before wearing the tape.

i want to get double eyelid surgery in the future (maybe in a year or two) and i want to stop wearing tape in the meantime. it's a hassle and i have heard it isnt good to have stretched eyelids going into surgery. so my question is...

is there any way to "revive" my stretched and droopy eyelids so they will look like they did before i started using tape???

thank you!

Guest I_play_with_dolls

There really isn't anyway to get your skin the way it was. You'll need the surgery. Your eyes will go back eventually, but not like how it use to be. What I'd reccomend is just stop using the tape for a while.

Don't buy skin tighteners, it won't help D:

edit I wrote in glue xD

Guest ax1989

Skin generates pretty fast - you don't NEED surgery, just wait out, and apply lots of moisturizer especially vaseline and aloe vera, which helps skin to regenerate. When your skin regenerates, new cells form, making your skin tighter and less droopy. You're still young, so don't worry about this too much. :)

Guest bBy_sT4r

thats why instead of using eyelid tape, use the double eyelid glue instead

cus the tape stretches your eyelid out and there isn't really a guaranteed way to make it back to the way it was before

you can try using moisturizers to decrease the droopy eyelids but it won't be the same

Guest chao vivi

theres no definite way it can go back to the original

eyelid tape and eyelid glue stretches your eyelid because you're compressing it everday to make it double.

i know cause i use it too.

the only way i see it is to get the surgery.

um well, i don't know much but,

glue probably isn't better than tape; perhaps worse.