Quantcast
anlly

Do you have children?

I will soon become a mom and I am very worried. I do not know how to care for newborn children. It is probably very difficult

• Like 1
  • Love 2

Though I do not have children of my own, I am studying to become a NICU nurse. I would find a good obstetric nurse who will give you all kinds of helpful information. She will walk you through how to care for your newborn child and can be a huge comfort. I would also buy a child development book to read through to give you information about clothing, bathing, feeding, sleeping, and emotional development for your newborn child. I am sure you will be fine. Support groups can actually provide comfort and support that parents can bring their newborn to and help each other.

During this sickness outbreak I hope you will stay safe. Have a birthing plan and a hospital plan or if you are doing a home birth, have everything lined up. Have a suitcase packed, name, and extra clothes. I know everything will go fine...Good luck!

• Love 1