Jump to content

The 51st Baeksang Arts Awards Announce Winners, Choi Min Sik and Nah Young Suk Win Grand Prizes

Recommended Posts

The 51st Baeksang Arts Awards, which celebrate excellency in both film and television, announced their winners on May 26. The grand award for film went to actor Choi Min Sik for his role in the highest-grossing Korean film of all time, "Roaring Currents," while the grand award for television went to producer Nah Young Suk for his work on variety shows such as "Youth over Flowers" and "Three Meals a Day". The full list of the winners of the night is as follows: Movie Categories: Grand Award - Choi Min Sik ("Roaring Currents") Best Film - " Revivre" Best Director - Kim Sung Hoon ("A Hard Day") Best Lead Actor - Lee Sun Kyun, Jo Jin Woong ("A Hard Day") Best Lead Actress - Yeom Jung Ah ("Cart") Best Supporting Actor - Yoo Hae Jin ("Pirates") Best Supporting Actress - Kim Ho Jung ("Revivre") Best New Actor - Park Yoo Chun ("Haemoo") Best New Actress - Chun Woo Hee ("Han Gongju") Best New Director - Jung Joo Ri ("A Girl at My Door") Best Screenplay - Kim Kyung Chan ("Cart") Male Popularity Award - Lee Min Ho ("Gangnam 1970") Female Popularity Award - Park Shin Hye ("The Royal Tailor") Television Categories: Grand Award - Nah Young Suk Best TV Drama - "Heard It Through the Grapevine" Best Entertainment Program - "Abnormal Summit" Best Educational/Cultural Show - "Food Odyssey" Best Director - Kim Won Suk ("Misaeng") Best Lead Actor - Lee Sung Min ("Misaeng") Best Lead Actress - Song Yoon Ah ("Mama") Best New Actor - Im Si Wan ("Misaeng") Best New Actress - Go Ah Sung ("Heard It Through the Grapevine") Best Variety Star (Male) - Jun Hyun Moo ("Abnormal Summit," "I Live Alone") Best Variety Star (Female) - Lee Gook Joo ("Comedy Big League," "Roommate Season 2") Best Screenplay - Park Kyung Soo ("Punch") Male Popularity Award - Lee Jong Suk ("Pinnochio") Female Popularity Award - Krystal ("My Lovely Girl") Other Awards: InStyle Award - Shin Min Ah, Lee Jung Jae ichi Star Award - Park Shin Hye, Lee Min Ho Congratulations to all the winners! Source: (1)

View the full article

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue..