Jump to content

Jung Yong Hwa Releases Solo Album Along with MV for Title Track, "One Fine Day"

Recommended Posts

Jung Yong Hwa, the lead vocalist of CNBLUE, has released his first solo album. Titled “One Fine Day,” the album dropped today, January 20, at noon KST. Along with the album's release, Jung Yong Hwa has also uploaded the official MV for the album's title track, "One Fine Day," to CNBLUE's official Youtube page.

“I made the decision to make the album about two years ago, and it has taken me just over a year to complete,” he said. “Because all I did was write songs for CNBLUE, it felt like I was a little locked into that. I felt like I needed some time to just recharge myself,” he revealed, giving insight into his decision to make a solo album.

“One Fine Day” consists of 10 songs including the title track and an intro. The other eight songs are called “Cruel Memories,” “Energy,” “Mileage,” “Checkmate,” “Without You,” “Last Leaf,” “Goodnight Lover,” and “27 Years.” The album also features collaborations with a diverse set of artists including YB’s Yoon Do Hyun, Verbal Jint, Yang Dong Geun, JJ Lin, and American blues guitarist Peter Malick.

Check out the video for the title track “One Fine Day” below and let us know what you think!

View the full article

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue..