Jump to content

Kim Soo Hyun, Kim Jaejoong, Oh Yeon Seo and More Win Awards at Korea Drama Awards 2014

Recommended Posts

The 2014 Korea Drama Awards recognized the best actors and actresses in the industry today, October 1, at the awarding ceremony held at Gyeongnam Culture and Art Center. As expected, the popular SBS drama series "My Love From the Star" took the Best Drama award for this year and its lead actor, Kim Soo Hyun, was awarded the Grand Prize for his performance in the drama. Kim Soo Hyun's eyes welled up with tears while he made his acceptance speech."To the 'My Love from the Stars' producers and (co-actors) Jun Ji Hyun, Kim Chang Wan, Shin Sung Rok, Ahn Jae Hyun. To the (other) actor colleagues and staff. To (my) family, thank you very much. I will do my best to confidently be in this position," said Kim Soo Hyun. Aside from the Grand Prize, Kim Soo Hyun also received the Hallyu Hot Star award, taking home two awards. Ahn Jae Hyun and Shin Sung Rok, who played supporting roles in "My Love from th Star," also received awards for their performance in the drama. Ahn Jae Hyun took home the Best New Actor award alongside Seo Kang Joon while Shin Sung Rok received the Hot Star award. A total of five trophies were received by "My Love from the Star," confirming its position as the best drama of the year. The actors of tvN's "Reply 1994" were also recognized for their work in the drama especially that their director, PD Shim Won Ho, took the award for the Best Director. Dohee also received the Best New Female award and together with Kim Sung Kyun, she took the Best Couple Award. Singer-actor Kim Jaejoong has been recognized for his acting in "Triangle" as he received the Top Excellence Award, Actor category while "Jang Bori is Here!" actress Oh Yeon Seo was awarded the Top Excellence Award, Actress category. The Excellence Award, Actor category went to Lee Kwang Soo of "It's Okay, It's Love" while Kang So Ra of Doctor Stranger received the Excellence Award, Actress category. See the rest of the awards here: Grand Prize: Kim Soo Hyun (My Love from the Star, SBS) Best Drama: My Love from the Star, SBS Best Screenwriter: Jung Hyun Min (Jeong Do Jeon, KBS 1TV) Best Director: Shin Won Ho (Reply 1994, tvN) Top Excellence Award, Actor: Kim Jaejoong (Triangle, MBC) Top Excellence Award, Actress: Oh Yeon Seo (Jang Bori is Here!, MBC) Excellence Award, Actor: Lee Kwang Soo (It's Okay, It's Love, SBS) Excellence Award, Actress: Kang So Ra (Doctor Stranger, SBS) Best New Male Actor: Ahn Jae Hyun (My Love from the Star, SBS), Seo Kang Joon (Cunning Single Lady, MBC) Best New Female Actor: Dohee (Reply 1994, tvN) Best Couple: Kim Sung Kyun and Dohee (Reply 1994, tvN) Best Child Actor: Kim Ji Young (Jang Bori is Here!, MBC) Best Drama OST: Ailee, "Good Bye My Love" (Fated to Love You, MBC) Hot Star: Shin Sung Rok (My Love from the Star, SBS) Hallyu Hot Star: Kim Soo Hyun (My Love from the Star, SBS) Global Actor: Otani Ryohei (Joseon Gunman, KBS 2TV) Congratulations to all the winners!

View the full article

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue..