Jump to content

New SM Girl Group Red Velvet Releases Group Teaser

Recommended Posts

Following up on their release of individual teaser images for new girl group Red Velvet, SM Entertainment has come out with a group teaser. This is ahead of the group’s official debut on August 4, when the group's digital single “Happiness” hits online music stores.

Red Velvet is SM’s first new group since the wildly popular EXO, which debuted roughly two years ago. The group consist of members Seulgi, Irene, Wendy, and Joy, previously a part of SM’s pre-debut team SMRookies.

The name Red Velvet symbolizes the combination of sexiness and power (red) and a feminine softness (velvet). 

The group's official website: Red Velvet - SMTown

Check out the previously released teasers here: SM’s New Girl Group Red Velvet Releases “Happiness” MV Teaser + Member Images

red velvet

View the full article

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue..