Jump to content

Lee Hyori and Lee Sang Soon Collaborate to Create “Don’t Cry” for “I Need Romance Season 3”

Recommended Posts

For the first time after their wedding ceremony, Lee Hyori and Lee Sang Soon collaborated in creating the first OST for tvN’s “I Need Romance Season 3.” The track titled “Dont Cry” was officially released on January 14 at noon KST.

The Lee Hyori and Lee Sang Soon couple made a trip to their home on Jeju Island in order to give their undivided attention on the song, and much attention is being focused on the message behind the song.

“Don’t Cry” is the theme song for the leading lady in the drama, Shin Joo Yeon (played by Kim So Yeon). Lee Hyori composed and wrote the lyrics while Lee Sang Soon played the guitar and made the arrangement. Lee Hyori’s vocals compliment the emotional lyrics of the song.

There are two versions of the song. The original version consists of the music played by a keyboard and drums, and the acoustic version displays Lee Sang Soon’s emotional guitar performance.

The music video was also released along with the release of the track. The music video shows scenes from the drama as well as scenes of the couple working on the song at their home on Jeju Island, and it is expected to be a special gift to music fans.

Meanwhile, “I Need Romance Season 3” airs every Mondays and Tuesdays at 10 PM KST starring Kim So Yeon, Sung Joon, Nam Goong Min, and Wang Ji Won on tvN.

View the full article

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue..