Why this new guy want me to hang out with his friends?

candymoon

I just met this new guy, (about a month now)  and we been out a few time.  After our first date, he kept inviting me to attend events/hang out with his group of  friends. Why?  I had been making excuse to not attend because I just feel it too early in the stage to meet them. Beside, I am just beginning to get to know him.  I wouldn't want to meet his friends and since I am the "new" person, I don't want to be interview by everyone!  Or worst, if they all ignore me because "I am new to the group." Also, we are not yet in any relationship, so he would prolly introuced me to his friends as a "friend"  if that is the case, who do I mingle at the events/hang-out. I was thinking, if I only hang with him, that would be rude to him and his friends, and I may be label as "hard-to-get-to-know"." If I hang with his friends and leave his alone, that would be rude to him too.  Please help me out with some advice, this is giving me a headache.  Thanks in advance!!!

Guest amerestranger

What's the harm in getting to know new people? Even if he introduces you to his friends as a friend, there is a chance later on, you could end up to be his girlfriend. No point in stressing all these factors already when he's simply just inviting you to hang out with them. The more the merrier maybe?
You're just thinking too much. Stop. 

Guest SoulAce2

I know you’re still in the process of getting to know this guy, but what better way to know someone than through his friends. His friends are probably a big part of his life, so getting to know them is almost like getting to know him as well.  How he acts around the people closest to him is also a great indicator of what type of person he is and how he treats and handles his relationships. Personally, I don’t think you should have anything to fear. Perhaps you’re just psyching yourself out, putting more pressure on yourself than necessary.