eyes after many years of glasses

Guest christine101

Guest christine101

I've been wearing glasses for like ten years and have been thinking about getting contacts. However one thing i notice is that my eyes seem to look really weird without my glasses if anyone knows what I mean, and even my friends said so. Has anyone had similar problems or had glasses for a long time and switched to contacts? Does it seem to look a lil better after a while with contacts. If yes, how long should it take?

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Guest c-rayons

If you want contacts then think about how much money your going to use towards them because you know they ain't cheap. But if you are go for a year plan. Also do you have really dark bad circles? I wouldn't suguest unless your wearing concealer. I have glasses and I switched to contacts but then I didn't know how annoying it was ): < it's like wash it then put it in and then take if off and wash it before you sleep... I get really tired. If all of these stuff is an OKAY for you then it might take like 3 months to let everyone get use too : D

You're probably just not use to it.

I switch between glasses and contacts and it still seems odd to me =P.

but maybe it does, cause according to my cousin i have "glass eyes"

which makes no sense to me =l

so just take the time to get use to it

change is odd in the beginning.

Guest Totorox3

i've been wearing glasses for 9 years and i just got contacts this year. i always thought i would've looked better w/o glasses and the first 2 days i had contacts, i guess i wasn't that used to it. so now that i'm used to it, i think glasses look weird on me :P so i have to wear contacts now lol :D

Guest c i e l`

I thought I looked really weird without glasses,

but now it's been like...4 or 5 months and my friends

said I looked better with contacts on (only 2 months

after I started wearing them). But then, I guess it depends.