Quantcast

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

x_shirley

Couple Ipod Touch Questions

Because I'm A Noob
1. Which is better for the batteries, if you put it in sleep or turn it off?

2. I want to delete files from my touch but it my iTunes doesn't show the sub menus in my iPod. There is no little triangle...? Help. =]

3 When I click on the iPod section under "Device" The screen it keep taking me to is the software upgrade. When I press "No Thanks" then it takes me back there again!

4. Is there any way for me to add in my own album covers and wallpapers?

I've already set up the syncing thing, but I've only see the sub menu on the iPod once, right after I did it, and that was it.

There is no "Sync" button for me to put my songs into the ipod either! =[

1. I would guess turn it off, because in sleep you're still using power, albeit a lil.

2. & 3. First of all for all iTouchs you need to update your iTunes which is making wonder why you didn't say yes to the update, I mean its there for a reason. ._. That's why now when you get an ipod you don't get a cd with it. So before you ask abt the sub menus and stuff at least try to download the update. As I recall the last update was to fix bugs in the software. ._. If you still have issues afterwards respond back.

4. Yes, first of all copy the picture, then highlight all the songs that you want to have that cover, then right-click and click on edit info. A window will pop asking if you're sure you want to edit multiple items at once. Click yes and then you'll a new window ft. artist, year, etc. On the right side slightly down there's a blank square and on top of it or near it is "Album Cover" (or similar) Right click on the box, press paste and the pic should pop up. Then press ok and that's it.

Please respond if these don't work!

4. was really understandable except for the highlighting part... would I highlight it in itunes, or in some kind of folder?