Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Raw Diet

16 posts in this topic

Posted

Let's go raw :)
Hello, hello. I've never done something like posting before but I saw that there wasn't much information about the raw diet here so I decided to start one and to track my weight as well. Basically, I've been trying to get healthier and I want to drop my weight and just be more fit overall. First off, I want to start off with a disclaimer because I have done my research and I am not a teenager, and I'm not going crazy about losing weight and becoming a 00 in jeans; I just want to get fit after someone in my family had a health-related illness and it just kind of reminded me about how important my body is. Basically, I've been somewhat "vegetarian". Not really, but I like to keep a vegetarian diet with a piece of fish or meat here and there just because I don't really like eating meat. I am a fruit and vegetable FIEND haha. The thing is, I have a really hard time with snacking on bad foods and I have an unbearable sweet tooth...I could not go a day without baked goods so I'm restricting myself now.

I decided to start on this raw diet after a friend I knew went raw and she just seemed so much more...fitter? She's much more healthier looking now and she hasn't had any health problems because she takes her vitamins for things she lacks in and eats many nuts and tofu etc etc to keep up her fat content. I realized that this is more of a lifestyle than a diet so be warned for those that are going in to lose weight in a heartbeat. This is not for you.