Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Your Biggest Mistake/regret

546 posts in this topic

Posted

In Highschool
What's the biggest mistake/regret that you have made in high school?

Is it "I wish I studied more?"

Posted

Yeah. And I wish I hadn't taken too many AP classes because it ended up hurting me more than being beneficial...

Posted

i shouldve taken more ap classes

Posted

meeting people that wasted my time.. i could of spent time to meet better people and studied harder

Posted

^ same! I spent way too much time socializing with people who turned out to be complete idiots. High School was a popularity contest and I got sucked in lol. I eventually woke up to myself and distanced myself from them and focused on my studies instead of partying and wasting time. They weren't too happy about it but meh, I don't care, most of them didn't even make it to college and are stuck with children already.

Posted

Yeah. And I wish I hadn't taken too many AP classes because it ended up hurting me more than being beneficial...

SERIOUSLY.

i wish i didn't take so many useless classes that stressed me out and didn't even count for anything. i should have just taken REGULAR classes instead of advanced, honors, and ap. that way i could have actually enjoyed high school more anddd gotten a higher gpa all at the same time!

Posted

i wish i had a study plan & studied much more better.

Posted

I wish I had taken my classes more seriously instead of just being laid back and letting everything slide. I also wish I stood up for myself more rather than being a doormat :X

Posted

i wish i never dated in hs. my ex is a waste of three years of my life :*(

Posted

^ wow i completely second that. boys were a waste of time that i could have potentially used for improving academically.

I really regretted it. Oh, and i regret trying to take AP math classes, when i knew i totally sucked at math.

But whatever, I'm happy right now :)

Posted

This is very helpful. Thanks guys.