Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Soompi Ulzzang Contest Round 2 results are out! See who made it to the final round!

Double Eyelid Surgery Thread

Replies

• nailbunnynailbunny YARRR USPosts: 1,318Member

IDOL

edited February 2012
    _nika_ wrote on 18 February 2012 - 04:51 PM:

CJ Cosmetics sounds good. OZ has such a bad rep I wouldn't wanna ever go there either.  The surgeons at Teium sounds a little off to me. Especially about how they don't recommend incisional. Sometimes (not always) surgeons don't recommend certain procedures because they don't have the skills to do it! If performed correctly, incision is more long lasting and you get more of your money's worth. Plus the scar really is not that bad at all! I'm no doctor but if someone already has little fat...then why a fat graft?! To prevent a triple lid? What if something w/ the fat graft went wrong..then you're just going to have to have fat infected in you. Like CJ Cosmetics said, it's probably only necessary when and if you develop a triple lid. 

In total, I ended up consulting with 6 clinics and there was a decided consensus against incisional for me. Here's the final count:

non-incision: 3 (Teuim, VIP, IVE)
    partial incision: 2 (OZ, ITEM)
    incision: 1 (CJ)

The fat graft is way harder to decide though.
    fat graft necessary: 2 (Teuim, ITEM)
    not necessary now, but may be necessary later: 2 (CJ, IVE)
    not necessary: 1 (VIP)
    And OZ didn't say anything about fat graft and I didn't ask because that was the first one I visited and I didn't even know to ask about it.