Having Dreams Of The Same Guy Over Again...

MinMin09

... am i just being weird to worry about this?
this is my first time starting a topic in this thread.. so yeah.. ^^;;

Anyways, A couple of weeks ago & last friday, I've been having dreams of the same person over and over again. Each dream different from the next. And in each dream, We're either really close, acting almost like a couple and the next we would just see each other, and he wouldn't see me (yet this only happened once). I've been having dreams of him 6 times already, and I'm trying to figure out why. FYI, This guy I had liked for a little while and we had class together before I left the school we both went.

And I'm just asking you fellow soompiers, does this mean something? For me having dreams of the same guy over again?

Or Is it just a dream and there's no meaning to it? I would like to know your thoughts on this.

Guest ShiroPetal

It may mean something but a dream is just a dream. Maybe you just miss him or wanna be close to someone? You could still like him, that's up to you. 'Cause it could really mean a lotta things...

it happened to me when i was in 7th/8th grade. i kept having dreams about this guy i had a crush on, and it gave me this "feeling" that we'd be together one day. long story short, it never happened, and we're still friends today. distant friends, but still friends. so, in your case, i don't think it means a lot, unless he's suddenly come back in your life or something...

Guest bonjour tristesse.

Dreams are unconscious desires.

You have "desires" for this person you are dreaming of.

That's all I have to say.

I second this ; plus, its dreams. Maybe it is telling you something. But remember that believing a dream is as good as believing that your ideal life can actually happen to you.

The OP should provide more insight into her actual situation with the guy. The dream itself is meaningless.

Dreams are fascinating. Haha.