Samsung Galaxy S6 vs iPhone 6

Guest AmoreS2

Guest AmoreS2

Firstly introducing the Samsung Galaxy S6, Samsung's newest phone being released in April 10, 2015

"Metals will flow. Beauty will be powerful. 

Borders will disappear. Reflections will be free. 

Colors will live. The future will be the present.”

maxresdefault.jpg

MUST WATCH VIDEO

Galaxy_S6_Edgevsi_Phone6.png

Before we get started, I am going to talk about the Galaxy S6 first since it's a new phone that can be pre-ordered from tomorrow or today (depending which part of the US you're from) in the US. 
The new Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge are up for pre-orders in the US tomorrow (or today). 
Disclaimer: I am not a Samsung employee. I am a university student who is interested in smartphones. I currently own an iPhone 5 and Macbook Air so I have no particular preference. I just buy whatever I like. I am highly considering changing my iPhone 5 to a Galaxy S6 or S6 Edge (most likely the S6 Edge). The Galaxy S6 Edge looks so attractive. Looks so much better than the iPhone 6 in my honest opinion. 
Samsung uses metal for Galaxy S6/ S6 Edge
The biggest change to the new Galaxy S6 from the Galaxy S5 is that the new Galaxy S6 has a metal and glass build as opposed to the plastic build of previous Galaxy smartphones. SM-G925FZWAPHN-52-0.jpg

New technology found on the Galaxy S6 that is not in other smartphones

Also the new Galaxy S6 uses a new 14nm Exynos 7420 CPU which is the most advanced mobile CPU in the world. Actually Samsung is the first company to make a 14nm mobile processor, ahead of Intel. 
And the Galaxy S6 is the only smartphone with ultra fast UFS flash memory, which means everything on the phone will load faster than other phones. The UFS flash memory is analogous to an SSD drive. Standard flash memory found in other phones are like traditional hard drives. So UFS flash, like SSDs, are much faster than traditional flash memory types.