How much $$ do you typically set aside for clothes every month?

Guest chlorine

Guest chlorine

I was going to try and be good and limit myself to $50 a month but I already surpassed that and might have to increase that limit to $100. LOL. How much do you aim to spend every month if you could? Purpose of this would be to save money and to use up the clothes I already have in my closet... 

• Replies 54
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I don't set any money aside because I rarely find clothes that I actually like. (Also, I don't go shopping that often--maybe once every month or more?) If I do find something, then I typically spend less than $50 a purchase.

Guest sallyen

I set aside money for clothes and make-up and that's about $125 - more or less ;_; depending on my mood..But I am trying to limit myself since I have rent to pay and a bunch of other things and I don't have a job lol only school..

When I used to work in retail, I'd spend about $100-$150 a month on clothes. When I quit retail, my spending lowered to $50-$70 a month just because I'm not working in a mall and my new job has a uniform!

Yeah, working outside of a mall/being too lazy to drive to a mall or a clothing shop has seriously saved me from unnecessary spending on clothes! I've made use of clothes that I haven't worn in months. /proud

Guest chloesophie

I don't have a set budget for buying clothes and stuff..? I just buy whatever I like whenever I feel like it.. but I don't really have a problem with shopping and overspending. Why don't you try working with what you have?

I would normally buy clothes whenever there's sales on. But considering Australia, the prices here are overly expensive, plus rarely anything catches my eyes nowadays. 

Guest Tulip Love

In a 'good' month my clothing spend will be around $50 or less if nothing catches my eye, and then in a 'bargains galore' month I may spend around $100, but this doesn't happen often.