Clothing style advice for girls with narrow shoulders?

Guest kpopworld92

Guest kpopworld92

Hey gals :)I think shopping is suppose to be fun but a few times I get frustrated because if I find clothes that I like, sometimes they end up looking unflattering on my body. An issue that I have is narrow shoulders, which unfortunately makes my head look rather large on my thin, petite frame (5 ft tall with a "ruler-shaped" body). I know that I can't wear tight-fitting tees and dresses (any other ideas for what to wear when going clubbing? lol) because I'll look weird (confirmed with my mom haha). Imagine a bobble head toy...just kidding, it's not that serious but sometimes I feel like that. Anyway I was hoping for some advice on how to flatter my narrow shoulders so it balances in proportion to my head. If it helps with style ideas, I'm a college student by the way. Thanks in advance! :D
Oh and are there any exercises that can make my shoulders a bit broader? Like, if I go swiimming there's not really a way to cover my shoulders and make my head look "normal sized". And it's always annoying how backpack and purse straps keep falling off my shoulder. This seems like a funny question since girls usually dislike broad shoulders and here I'm wishing for them lol

Guest iilysium

You can try shrugs to make it appear as though your shoulders are broader, like these shrugs:
41Y8FRQOjPL._SL500_SY246_CR0,0,190,246_.
metallic-satin-shrug.jpg
Or tops with puffy sleeves

puff_sleeves0809_200x300.jpg

Or high necklines with horizontal stripes, they make your chest and shoulders seem broader.

large_162e025f-5ed8-423a-bc2a-d97c152514

Or go retro with shoulderpads
shoulder%20pads.jpg

And no.... I do not believe there's a way to make your shoulders broader. That's more of a skeletal issue I believe.

I also have narrow shoulder and found that halter tops are flattering on me. Tops with puffy sleeves also helps make my shoulder look broader.

_5576210.jpg