Jeon Ji Hyun 전지현 - Upcoming Drama : Polaris

hongchae1

Hello everyone, soompi newbie here. Well, more like silent lurker really. I thought that I make a comment since everyone seemed bummed about the recent bottled water controversy.
I just read some of the comments on the recent articles in Naver. It seems that the vitriol comments are subsiding. Any hate comments are getting mostly down votes. Most comments are about JJH & KSH making the right decision to terminate the contract and be careful next time. In fact the knetz are turning on the journalists who are still reporting about the controversy and why they continue to fuel the fires with inflammatory articles. 
My two cents on the controversy. I blame their agencies! Culture Depot and Key East really dropped the ball on this one. Thankfully some knetz have said the same thing. I've worked on some concerts and music festivals. Most of the time I am dealing with the artists' reps with contracts and such. Never the artists themselves. I don't meet with the artists until soundcheck and the final performance. Even then the reps are handling every little detail. I have friends who work with celebrities', and they say the same thing. I feel bad for JJH. Yes, she has the final say before signing the contract, but she put her trust in her agency in doing their job. Isn't that why her agency gets a big chunk of her payday? 

demarchelier said: Hello everyone, soompi newbie here. Well, more like silent lurker really. I thought that I make a comment since everyone seemed bummed about the recent bottled water controversy.