Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Did you know that SoompiTV now has "We Got Married," "Dad! Where Are We Going?" and "Infinity Challenge" with subtitles? ^^v

60 Day Weight Loss Challenge!

lunewlunew Posts: 12Member
edited October 2011 in fitness & sports
Hey guys!

So I'm new to Soompi, but I've been lurking around here, especially in the health/fitness section, for a while. 

So.... story of my life?  I'm a bit chubby.  I'm not exactly fat, but my BMI is getting closer to the overweight category by the minute (yeah, I'm eating as I type this, LOL). 
I used to be really skinny, but I gained a lot of weight in middle school.  Since I'm almost an adult now, I'd really like to lose the extra chubz.  Generally, my weight fluctuates like crazy, so I'm creating this thread just to try to keep me on track.

I'm 115 right now, and I'd love to be 95 - 100 in 2 months time.  That still puts me at a healthy BMI, and it would involve losing about 1.5 - 2.5 pounds per week.

Here are my stats:

Height: 4'11" (I know, midget status)
Starting Weight: 115 pounds (about, I'm not quite sure)
Current Weight: 115
Pounds Lost: 0
Goal Weight: 95 - 100 lbs

So yeah!  The plan is to eat healthily, and exercise as much as possible.  I'll try to update relatively frequently on my current weight (but no pics, I'm too self conscious, LOL). 

If anyone has any tips/advice, I'd be really grateful.  Anyone who wants to join me in (attempting to) lose weight is welcome too! 

Replies

• BlancCrayolaBlancCrayola In your heart.Posts: 145Member

ROOKIE

Hi! I'd love to join you on this. I was thinking about doing a 60 day challenge for myself earlier..just not posting it. XD
    My stats are:
    Height: 5'4
    HW: 167
    CW: 140
    GW: 120
    Pounds lost already: 27