Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Did you know that SoompiTV now has "We Got Married," "Dad! Where Are We Going?" and "Infinity Challenge" with subtitles? ^^v

The Acne thread (mods please close)

hot-chocolatehot-chocolate FrancePosts: 311Member

ROOKIE

edited February 2012 in beauty & fashion
A thread about acne and with no misconceptions
Introduction

Hey guys =)
hot-chocolate here!

Now recently I have watched videos about acne on YouTube and realized that some give away wrong information or have great misconceptions about the subject. As a girl who has suffered from 6-8 years of acne, I decided that maybe I can help people with their acne problems.
I am not a doctor but I do have experience with the disease and I am in a scientific lane and have studied a bit about different types of acne.
As I am quite close to my dermatologist, I have perfect guidance and I wouldn't be lying to you and encourage you to use products that won't help you. I'll be honest and tell you if what you're doing may help or not.

Me before at 14 years old with a lot of makeup such as foundation and eyeshadows(bad quality but I'll make sure to scan the photo to show you EVERYTHING)
acnebefore.jpg

And me now at 19 yearsold before and after makeup (with a little bit of makeup, thin layer of foundation and eyeliner).
beforeafter.jpg

Here's a first video about me and my YouTube account.

P.S. Subscribe to the thread =) I'll be updating this first post regularly, linking you to new videos and soon enough I will add basic acne tips and facts in here. Don't hesitate to ask questions and comment on my videos for further questions.

WATCH ME (LINK DOWN HERE)!

ThexxAcnexxChick's introduction on YouTube

Videos

My blog

Check me out on blogspot! For product reviews and more tips! Also get recent updates about my skin.
I might even put up makeup tutorial for acne.

http://thexxacnexxchick.blogspot.com/