Job as an accountant VS studying

Guest whyme2

I'm studying accounting at uni. I was wondering what is the difference between working as an accountant vs studying, because i know that studying is alot harder and stressful like writting essays, assignments and exams.. but is working as an accountant in reality alot easier and is the job very repetitve??

Guest heejinnnn

It is VERY repetitive. If you like limited communication, number crunching, and monotony, accounting is the job for you.

I'd say studying to be an accountant is harder than actually working as one. but of course it varies depending on the company, and specific fields. 

It is VERY repetitive. If you like limited communication, number crunching, and monotony, accounting is the job for you.

I'd say studying to be an accountant is harder than actually working as one. but of course it varies depending on the company, and specific fields. 

you worked as an accountant before?

Is it really hard?

Guest itrayya

i think regardless of whatever job and study you major in university,

it doesn't really prepare you for the customer service part of things.

you can have a great degree but out on the field... some people are cruel.

but as long as you have the basic computer skills, grammar skills, fax, scan skills down, you should be fine.

and the people part of things, you will learn on the way.

and of course in your particular field, it would be helpful to know the terminology.

I'm studying accounting at uni. I was wondering what is the difference between working as an accountant vs studying, because i know that studying is alot harder and stressful like writting essays, assignments and exams.. but is working as an accountant in reality alot easier and is the job very repetitve??

Depends what type of gig you get yourself into.

Working in a firm in the role of an accountant involves preparing reconciliations and financial statements. There could be budgeting and forecasting involved too.