Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Accepted then Cancelled & Made to Reapply Again

riaeriae BostonPosts: 15Member
edited January 2012 in school zone
URRRRGGGHHHH
I graduated from a 2 year community college and applied at a University that has a joint admission program with the college I graduated from. That means, I am guaranteed to get into the college with a minimum of a 2.5. Which I am qualify for. Here's the complicated part. I attended the 4 year college for a semester before deciding that it's best that I take all my classes at a 2 year community college. I graduated recently and applied at the 4 year college through the joint admission program. I got accepted and by the second week of December I found out that they cancelled my application EVEN after I got a letter of acceptance. So I called different people up and they keep on transferring me to one department to another. I finally got a hold of someone who told me that because I attended the college before back in 09 I have to reapply as a "readmit' student. So that means I have to do the application all over again when I was informed that I would be accepted as a "readmit" student by the transfer advisor from the beginning.

I'm really frustrated that they misinformed me about my status as a readmit student, and then go on to cancelled my application and make me fill out a readmit form. School is back in session in 10 days and I haven't heard from them. I fill out a readmit form on Monday so I know it's going to take some time. However, I am so stress out about not being able to attend college this semester due to their fault for not filing it correctly in the first place and informing me how to fill out the necessary paperwork.