Trouble with ASOS US order...

Guest winterlain

Guest winterlain

It's taking so damn long, even though they are in the US now.
I ordered a couple of dresses from ASOS's new US website. I placed my order on Oct. 9th and still haven't received anything, even though the delivery date was Oct. 20th. I emailed them and they said to wait until Nov. 1st and then contact them again. I don't understand why I have to wait that long... Is that normal? They also didn't give me a tracking number because the package is "delivered by your domestic postal service"... What does that have to do with anything? How can they not give me a tracking #? How am I supposed to know where my package is?

Has ASOS always been like this? Have any of you experienced the same delay with the new US site?

I always thought their clothes were really pretty. This is my first time ordering from them, but after this, I'm not sure I want to order again. Good thing I don't need those clothes for an event or something.

So, frustrating! I hope they didn't lose my package... I paid a lot of money for those clothes!

• Replies 74
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Guest alligatortears

a lot of people are having the same problem as you,

including myself.

it's been about 3 weeks since my order "dispatched."

i tried emailing them about it,

but they just sent me an automated response,

like they did to other people.

i plan on calling my bank about either tonight or tomorrow,

depending on whether or not they want to actually answer my reply email.

i've ordered a few times from asos before,

and they've been great.

i got my package within two weeks..

well needless to say,

i will not be ordering from them again.

many complains on their facebook page.

This has been happening since they open the US Asos and offer free shipping. I wonder why.

Yah, good thing my order is only worth $9.

I ordered many times in the past, my order always arrived within 2 weeks.