How do you apply/use BB Cream?

Guest serenityx3

Guest serenityx3

Please be thorough and descriptive~
Hello lovelies~

I recently bought BB Cream, and am excited to try it out.

But, problem is... I'm pretty much a complete noob with "make-up". :phew:

And just to let you know, I don't wear ANY makeup (ferreal).

I heard you should apply moisturizer before putting on the BB cream, but then some people said you don't have to. :unsure:

So... I'd just like to know what you should do before applying BB cream and how to take off BB cream.

What to know about my skin:

oily/combo, acne-prone

I'd also really like it if any of you guys explain your experiences with BB cream (especially those with oily skin like me).

You should apply moisturizer even if you don't wear BB Cream.. So I would suggest applying moisturizer and then wait for that to absorb, then apply BB Cream. I like to first dot my face evenly for the areas that need coverage (cheeks, chin, nose, forehead and neck) and then gently pat it into my skin until there is an even layer that blends smoothly :D

Guest LibraZebra

You do your skin care regime first (cleanse, tone, moisturize or whatever) and then apply BB cream. I dot under eyes, forehead, cheeks, chin, etc. and then smooth out and pat until it's even and sunken in. It's just like applying moisturizer.

Guest Rainie Yu

For me, I wash my face (cetaphil ^_^), toner, moisurize (Cetaphil cream!), then I dot it on and just do  like LibraZebra said!

But for me I wear a foundation over..Cause I I tanned over summer so my Missha 21 is way too light for me and I use it to just brighten my complexion :P

Guest epicpwnage

I don't wear any make up either ^_^" Ehe.

My older sister uses Dr Jart BB cream and she put it on me for my Gr 8 Graduation :D:D! I have acne prone combo skin as well T_T Sucks right?!