What Would You Wear To A Bank Interview?

Guest evanescent

Guest evanescent

Any ideas? Post Pictures. The dress code is business casual but what would be a good ensemble for first impressions.

ps. I am a first year uni student, I am still young and don't want to look like I am 50, yet still look appropriate.

THANS

Guest nghister

slacks, closed toes heels, a fitted dress shirt with 3/4 sleeves (or you can wear a solid color turtle neck), and tie your hair back if it's long. Try to avoid dark and overly bright colors. Especially grey, it's so neutral and certain shades make you look dull and wimpy.

Business casual can also be very casual though. Just as long as you don't show up in jeans and tennis shoes.

Remember to smile and make lots of eye contact! Ask a fair amount of questions too!

Investment banking internship maybe? If so... lucky!

Guest deportedkorean

thats funny, i was gonna apply for a bank as well...

...anyways, i already bought an outfit i want to wear for my interview (even though i hadnt applied yet...but its just a really cute outfit):

39277152124_lg.jpg

3665558810_lg.jpg

some light/not too flashy/not too big accessories and patent leather flats and i'm good. These days, bank tellers are wearing more casual things (no to 3 piece suit) and the women are wearing much more feminine (but not revealing) clothing.

btw, I've gone to possibly more than 10 interviews (and a few group interviews) throughout my lifetime and I was always hired on the spot (but I turned down most of them), so I have a good feel for interview clothing. Oh and wear a bit of makeup so you look like you're making an effort (foundation, eyeliner, mascara, a bit of blush is always perfect). Banks want clean cut looking people.

Formal.

Pencil skirt. I prefer pencil skirts to pants. can be grey, or black.

top, stick to white or black. basic colours. no bright explosive colours.

wear a blazer if necessary.

Keep it neat, sharp and tidy.