Letting go of my fiancé, what should I do?

nosilla

So, I've been thinking a lot lately. My fiancé is in the Marines, and I'm a student. My family are against our relationship because they can't see eye to eye with him and I. We made plans for our future already. Just yesterday I told him I didn't want our relationship to keep going, why? It's because before I met my fiancé I had a huge crush on this guy. He's also in a relationship. I haven't seen him for 2 months, so when I finally did again yesterday. It hit me.

How can I love someone who loves me wholeheartedly, when I still have feelings for another. So I had to let him go, but as of now I don't know what to do cause I'm stuck in between. I don't want to be with this crush of mine, it just made me realize that if I still think of another and feel for another, I shouldn't deserve such a man like him.

What should I do? He's making me make a decision tonight, and if my decision is to leave him he's going to commit suicide and if I stay I'll only feel guilty.

I told him he should just love on and find someone who would love him more than I do, but he said he's not going to look anymore if he doesn't have me. He's been through a lot of bad relationships. He needs me more than I need him.

Guest I_play_with_dolls

The thing is it isn't fair to him that you still have feelings for another, but it isn't fair to YOU that he is using a threat such as suicide to make you stay in a relationship. That is abusive and manipulative. I feel like you should let him go, however if you do, you should not feel responsible for his actions. You can always support him to find another love, but he needs to face reality that he cannot make you love him.