Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Fitness, diet, training

NojeelNojeel Little Rock, ARPosts: 240Member
edited April 2007 in fitness & sports
Discuss
Hi everyone, I made this thread because the pinned thread about fitness tips seemed too cluttered. Anyways.... image

My name's Jon and I'm a fitness trainer and currently studying optimum and performance nutrition as well.

I noticed alot of people in that pinned thread above have alot of misconceptions on losing weight and getting fit. I see alot of people talking about crash dieting which is a big no no image

First off ladies:

I know most of yall have trouble lifting weights because your afraid to get "bulky". Well the truth is it is really hard for yall to get that look. You must incorporate weight training in your program with a steady diet, as in eating anywhere between 6-8 times a day. To burn off fat you NEED to build muscle. Hence, gaining muscle well also boost your metabolism (which will in return help you burn more calories), strip fat and get lean.

Guys:

Yall need to eat. And I mean EAT image You can't get that muscular look if your working with a body type where your skinnier then your little sister image We men have a huge amount of testosterone and they have not let release in our manly bodies. etc etc.

Can I promise you the perfect body that you desire? No I can't

Can I promise you with all the essential basic and groundworks to starting a diet and exercise program that can help lay the foundation that can help you achieve your fitness goals? Absolutely

Everybody is different, we have different genetics, different body types. I can go on forever about myths and what's real, what's fake blah blah blah about bodybuilding. And I'm here to help yall as much as I can with the knowledge I possess.